19 responses to “Update

  1. Don’t mean to sound rude and all, after the problems you had and the birth of your child. And I don’t really mean to pry, but where are you going to start with Eliza again? A rough estimate is good enoug for me.

    Liked by 6 people

  2. also i’ll try reading your work, btw “Random School shooting MC must be American”

    good bye Truck-kun hello School Shooting

    Like

  3. I’ll check it out after I’m done writing my essay that’s due for Tuesday. I don’t intend to sleep tonight, so I should be done by tomorrow morning.

    On another note, it’s good to have you back, and do you intend to continue translating Eliza?

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Imperfect Luck is back~!!!

    How are you & your baby doing? Will check out the WN later… have a huge reading list right now.

    Like

  5. Hello! Good to hear from you again.
    I tried your story and it seems fun! I just don’t think I can follow it, since it’s not on NU or WP and I’d rather not have yet another platform to keep up with.

    Like

  6. It sounds like the person who took over Eliza is considering dropping it…. do you think you will pick it up again? Also, congrats on the birth of your child!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. They did drop it. So they apparently asked to take it from you so they could translate a little, and then drop it fairly quickly. 😑

    Liked by 2 people

  8. So you used your popularity to get good rating in your novel? If is that so I’m disappointed.
    You should respect for your translations.

    Like

    • Fishing for good ratings? Good viewership, more like.

      If you don’t tell anyone about your stuff, nobody is going to know about your stuff, and nobody is going to buy your stuff or use your stuff, and nobody is going to say good or bad things about your stuff.

      It seems like a lot of people think that basic promotion of creative endeavours disrespects the work and all of the other creators in the field, but the opposite is true. By failing to promote your work and talk well of it, you are disrespecting your own work.

      If you’re going to release something publicly, what is the point of being silent about it? If you can’t even speak well about your work, why even bother creating it in the first place? Why release it to the public?

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Hey Imperfect, respect for your work! I’ll bookmark it and start following it eventually. I also tried writing and I think it was well received, but stopped after a few months. I couldn’t keep the inspiration going. I still have my love for stories though, I hope you do too!

    Like

Leave a comment